GitOps – Kubernetes The Easy Way

Managing Kubernetes should be simple, easy, and clear. The Kubernetes toolbox was designed to make well-known DevOps practices and ultimately automation achievable. The four GitOps principles provide the critical guide for Kubernetes to achieve the desired properties.

This presentation introduces the four GitOps principles for Kubernetes. These principles are the declarative approach, version control, deployment automation and continuous delivery. Furthermore, the use of template languages for and the management of sensitive data in Kubernetes are addressed.

Andy Wirtz is a Senior IT Consultant at ATIX AG (Germany) and Certified Kubernetes Administrator (CKA). He helps customers build and configure container platforms, deliver cloud-native services, and develop microservice applications. He specializes in the technical practices of DevOps, Continuous Delivery and Automation. He offers basic and in-depth training, workshops, and webinars on Kubernetes and OpenShift.

This post is also available in: German

GitOps – Kubernetes The Easy Way

Das Verwalten von Kubernetes sollte einfach, leicht und klar sein. Durch den Werkzeugkasten für Kubernetes sollten wohlbekannte DevOps Praktiken und letztlich Automatisierung realisierbar sein. Die vier GitOps Grundsätze bieten den entscheidenden Leitfaden für Kubernetes, um die gewünschten Eigenschaften zu erreichen.

Dieser Vortrag stellt die vier GitOps Grundsätze für Kubernetes vor. Diese Prinzipien sind der deklarative Denkansatz, Versionskontrolle, Deployment Automatisierung und Continuous Delivery. Darüber hinaus werden die Verwendung von Template-Sprachen für und das Verwalten von sensiblen Daten in Kubernetes angesprochen.

Andy Wirtz ist Senior IT Consultant bei der ATIX AG (Deutschland) und Certified Kubernetes Administrator (CKA). Er unterstützt seine Kunden bei dem Aufbau und der Konfiguration von Container-Plattformen, bei der Bereitstellung von Cloud-Nativen Diensten sowie der Entwicklung von Microservice-Anwendungen. Er hat sich spezialisiert in den Bereichen der technischen Praktiken von DevOps, Continuous Delivery und Automatisierung. Er bietet grundlegende und tiefergehende Schulungen, Workshops und Webinare zu Kubernetes und OpenShift an.

This post is also available in: Englisch