Driving Multi-cloud and Hybrid Cloud with Hitachi Kubernetes Service

In this session we will showcase how Hitachi helps our customers centralize, manage and operate complex Multi-cloud and Hybrid Cloud environments utilizing Hitachi Kubernetes Service and our Digital Solutions Accelerators.

Product Management Leader results driven product executive with 20+ year’s of experience in driving enterprise software to large and medium companies across Public/Private Cloud (IaaS, SaaS, PaaS), Operating Systems, Big Data Analytics, Managed Services, Cloud Marketplaces, and Artificial Intelligence.

Peter is the Head of Product Management for Enterprise Cloud at Hitachi Vantara and is responsible for the future strategy and direction of the Hitachi Enterprise Cloud Portfolio.

Prior to joining Hitachi Vantara, Peter worked as Senior Director of Research & Strategy leading Product Management at 2nd Watch – Global Leader in Cloud Managed Services and Amazon’s #1 Global Partner. Prior to 2nd Watch, Peter spent a career at Microsoft building Enterprise Operating Systems and Private and Public Cloud Platforms as the Group Product Manager in the Windows Server Division which became the Server & Cloud Business Unit at Microsoft.

Key competencies include strong communication skills, driving for results, leadership, strategic thinking, developing and growing high performance teams, and strong execution. Exceptional partner and networking skills used to develop customer and internal relationships. Keen ability to synthesize market opportunity into market strategy, prioritize customer feedback, and business priorities into innovative product strategies to find product/market fit and drive towards shipping and broad adoption. 20 years of Public speaking and Technical presentation at a Global Level: Microsoft TechEd, Microsoft MMS, Microsoft PDC, VMworld, Palo Alto Ignite, Amazon Re:Invent and dozens of Global Product Launch Events for Microsoft worldwide..

This post is also available in: German

Driving Multi-cloud and Hybrid Cloud with Hitachi Kubernetes Service

In diesem Vortrag stellen wir vor, wie Hitachi seine Kunden dabei unterstützt, komplexe Multi-Cloud- und Hybrid-Cloud-Umgebungen mit Hilfe des Hitachi Kubernetes Service und unserer Digital Solutions Accelerators zu zentralisieren, zu verwalten und zu betreiben.

Product Management Leader – ergebnisorientierter Produktmanager mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Unternehmenssoftware für große und mittlere Unternehmen in den Bereichen Public/Private Cloud (IaaS, SaaS, PaaS), Betriebssysteme, Big Data Analytics, Managed Services, Cloud-Marktplätze und künstliche Intelligenz.

Peter ist Leiter des Produktmanagements für Enterprise Cloud bei Hitachi Vantara und verantwortlich für die zukünftige Strategie und Ausrichtung des Hitachi Enterprise Cloud-Portfolios.

Bevor er zu Hitachi Vantara kam, arbeitete Peter als Senior Director of Research & Strategy und leitete das Produktmanagement bei 2nd Watch – Global Leader in Cloud Managed Services und Amazon’s #1 Global Partner. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei 2nd Watch war Peter Vantara bei Microsoft für den Aufbau von Enterprise-Betriebssystemen und privaten und öffentlichen Cloud-Plattformen als Group Product Manager in der Windows Server Division tätig, die zur Server & Cloud Business Unit bei Microsoft wurde.

Zu den Schlüsselkompetenzen gehören starke Kommunikationsfähigkeiten, Ergebnisorientierung, Führungsqualitäten, strategisches Denken, Entwicklung und Ausbau von Hochleistungsteams und eine starke Ausführung. Außergewöhnliche Partner- und Netzwerkfähigkeiten, die zur Entwicklung von Kunden- und internen Beziehungen eingesetzt werden. Ausgeprägte Fähigkeit, Marktchancen in eine Marktstrategie zu integrieren, Kundenfeedback zu priorisieren und Geschäftsfachleute in innovative Produktstrategien einzubinden, um ein passendes Produkt/Markt zu finden und den Versand und die breite Einführung voranzutreiben. 20 Jahre öffentliche Reden und technische Präsentationen auf globaler Ebene: Microsoft TechEd, Microsoft MMS, Microsoft PDC, VMworld, Palo Alto Ignite, Amazon Re:Invent und Dutzende von globalen Produkteinführungsveranstaltungen für Microsoft weltweit.

This post is also available in: Englisch