Top Trends in IT Automation

In today’s world, new business models are constantly emerging, bringing these changes in all areas of life. Parallel to this, there are – especially in year 2020external factors, above all certainly Covid19, which significantly drive these changes.

In order to have a basis for innovation on the one hand and to be able to react adequately to external factors on the other hand, almost every company is dependent on IT automation. This is because it enables IT teams to use the almost limitless possibilities of modern technologies, as well as the necessary speed to react to unforeseen events.

New procedures in software development, deployment of IT infrastructures and unlimited scalability create room for disruptive changes of all kinds.

Artificial intelligence, the speed of software distribution, micro-service architectures, the rapid development of automation tools and the acceptance of new technologies are changing our business and working world.

The lecture highlights the current trends and possibilities of IT automation.

Bernhard Hopfenmüller is a consultant, trainer and part-time software developer with ATIX AG for 2 years.
His projects feature and featured Python, TheForeman, Ansible, Saltstack, Docker, Microservices and Apache Kafka.
He regularly appeared as a speaker at open source and Linux events in Germany and Europe.

This post is also available in: German

Top Trends in IT Automation

In unserer heutigen Zeit entstehen laufend neue Geschäftsmodelle, die Veränderungen in allen Lebensbereichen mit sich bringen. Parallel dazu gibt es – speziell im Jahr 2020 – auch externe Faktoren, allen voran sicherlich Covid19 die diese Veränderungen maßgeblich vorantreiben.

Um einerseits eine Basis für Innovationen zu haben und andereseits adäquat auf externe Faktoren reagieren zu können ist nahezu jedes Unternehmen auf IT-Automatisierung angewiesen. Denn diese ermöglicht IT-Teams die Nutzung der nahezu grenzlosen Möglichkeiten moderner Technologien, sowie die notwendige Geschwindigkeit auf unvorhergesehenes zu reagieren.

Neue Verfahren in der Softwareentwicklung, Deployment von IT-Infrastrukturen und unbegrenzte Skalierbarkeit schaffen Raum für disruptive Veränderungen aller Art.

Künstliche Intelligenz, die Geschwindigkeit von Softwareverteilung, Microservice-Architekturen, die rasante Entwicklung von Automatisierungswerkzeugen sowie die Akzeptanz neuer Technologien verändern unsere Geschäfts- und Arbeitswelt.

Der Vortrag beleuchtet die aktuellen Trends und Möglichkeiten der IT-Automatisierung.

Bernhard Hopfenmüller ist seit 2 Jahren als Consultant, Trainer und nebenberuflicher Softwareentwickler bei der ATIX AG tätig.
Seine Projekte beinhalten und umfassen Python, TheForeman, Ansible, Saltstack, Docker, Microservices und Apache Kafka.
Er trat regelmäßig als Referent bei Open Source- und Linux-Veranstaltungen in Deutschland und Europa auf.

This post is also available in: Englisch