Keynote: Accelerating your business and uplevelling your organisation by leveraging open source innovation

Join Tobi Knaup, Co-CEO (and former CTO) of D2iQ, for an unmissable keynote presentation on how to accelerate your business and up-level your organisation by leveraging open source innovation. In this keynote, Tobi will address:
  • How to harness the fast-paced innovation of open source communities to accelerate your business goals.
  • How to incorporate open source in your stack while maximising your enterprise requirements.
  • How hiring from open source communities can upskill your organization.
  • The importance of becoming a contributor to open source.
We look forward to seeing you there!
Tobi Knaup co-founded D2iQ in 2013 and serves as its co-Chief Executive Officer. As co-CEO, he leads the human resource function and directs the overall research and development of D2iQ services and solutions. As a visionary in the open source community and former CTO of D2iQ, Tobi drives the innovation strategy and oversees the development of D2iQ’s next-generation enterprise-grade technology.
Earlier in his career, Tobi was one of the first engineers and a technology lead at Airbnb, where he was a significant contributor to an infrastructure that scaled the site to millions of users. Tobi is the main author of Marathon, the world’s first open-source container orchestrator. Tobi also co-created KUDO, an open source toolkit for building Kubernetes Operators.

This post is also available in: German

Keynote: Accelerating your business and uplevelling your organisation by leveraging open source innovation

Tobi Knaup, Co-CEO (und ehemaliger CTO) von D2IQ, hält eine unumgängliche Keynote Präsentation darüber, wie Sie Ihr Geschäft beschleunigen und Ihr Unternehmen durch den Einsatz von Open-Source-Innovationen auf ein höheres Niveau bringen können. In dieser Keynote wird Tobi Knaup vortragen:

– Wie Sie die rasante Innovation von Open-Source-Gemeinschaften nutzen können, um Ihre Geschäftsziele zu beschleunigen.
– Wie Sie Open Source in Ihren Stack integrieren und gleichzeitig Ihre Unternehmensanforderungen maximieren können.
– Wie die Einstellung von Open-Source-Communities Ihr Unternehmen weiterbilden kann.
– Wie wichtig es ist, einen Beitrag zu Open Source zu leisten.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie dort zu sehen!

Tobi Knaup ist Mitbegründer von D2iQ im Jahr 2013 und fungiert als dessen Co-Chief Executive Officer. Als Co-CEO leitet er die Personalabteilung und leitet die gesamte Forschung und Entwicklung von D2iQ-Dienstleistungen und -Lösungen. Als Visionär in der Open-Source-Community und ehemaliger CTO von D2iQ treibt Tobi die Innovationsstrategie voran und beaufsichtigt die Entwicklung von D2iQs Enterprise-Grade-Technologie der nächsten Generation.

Zu Beginn seiner Karriere war Tobi einer der ersten Ingenieure und ein Technologieführer bei Airbnb, wo er maßgeblich zu einer Infrastruktur beitrug, die die Website für Millionen von Benutzern skalierte. Tobi ist der Hauptautor von Marathon, dem weltweit ersten Open-Source-Container-Orchestrator. Tobi war auch Mitbegründer von KUDO, einem Open-Source-Toolkit zum Aufbau von Kubernetes Operators.

This post is also available in: Englisch