Autonomous Multi-Cloud serverless deployment and optimized management

The dynamic development of Cloud Computing with the introduction of novel Cloud computing models like serverless creates new challenges for Cloud deployment. This presentation describes how to implement Multi-Cloud native strategies using advanced an open-source framework that allows for Cloud-agnostic Multi-Cloud deployment and optimized management of the serverless applications based on flexible monitoring, context-aware maximization of the application owner’s utility of the deployed serverless components, and autonomic reconfiguration based on the application’s current execution context. All stages of the cloud deployment planning and designing process will be shown. Also, the key execution steps will be provided.

Paweł Skrzypek is an experienced architect of IT solutions, in particular in the field of processing large data sets and machine learning solutions. In the years 2006 – 2015, he co-created the architecture of IT systems solutions for the biggest companies in Poland. In the years 2016-2019 he carried out projects in the area of Cloud Computing and AI and deployed one of the most advanced AI solutions for the investments industry. He is currently the Technical Director of the MELODIC multicloud optimization and management platform.

Alicja Reniewicz is a technical leader of the MELODIC development team and full stack developer (in technologies related to web applications: Java, Spring, Angular), code integration and maintenance, use of cloud services also in programming. Alicja is presenting the MELODIC platform in various conferences to potential customers from a technical point of view. 

Marta Różańska is a PhD student at University of Oslo as well as a researcher at 7bulls. She has been working on Cloud computing optimisation for both commercial and research projects for 4 years, it is also a topic of her PhD thesis. Marta leads the development of the proactive adaptation feature in on-going MORPHEMIC project.

This post is also available in: German

Autonomous Multi-Cloud serverless deployment and optimized management

Autonome Multi-Cloud-Serverless-Bereitstellung und optimiertes Management: Die dynamische Entwicklung von Cloud-Computing mit der Einführung neuartiger Cloud-Computing-Modelle wie Serverless schafft neue Herausforderungen für die Cloud-Bereitstellung. Dieser Vortrag beschreibt die Implementierung nativer Multi-Cloud-Strategien unter Verwendung eines fortschrittlichen Open-Source-Frameworks, das eine Cloud-agnostische Multi-Cloud-Bereitstellung und ein optimiertes Management der serverlosen Anwendungen auf der Grundlage von flexiblem Monitoring, kontextbewusster Maximierung des Nutzens der bereitgestellten serverlosen Komponenten für den Anwendungseigentümer und autonomer Rekonfiguration basierend auf dem aktuellen Ausführungskontext der Anwendung ermöglicht. Es werden alle Phasen des Planungs- und Entwurfsprozesses für den Cloud-Einsatz gezeigt. Außerdem werden die wichtigsten Ausführungsschritte vorgestellt.

Paweł Skrzypek ist erfahrener Architekt von IT-Lösungen, insbesondere im Bereich der Verarbeitung großer Datensätze und Machine-Learning-Lösungen. In den Jahren 2006 – 2015 hat er die Architektur von IT-Systemlösungen für die größten Unternehmen in Polen mitgestaltet. In den Jahren 2016-2019 führte er Projekte im Bereich Cloud-Computing und KI durch und implementierte eine der fortschrittlichsten KI-Lösungen für die Investmentbranche. Technischer Direktor der Multicloud-Optimierungs- und Verwaltungsplattform MELODIC.

Marta Różańska ist PhD-Studentin an der Universität von Oslo sowie Forscherin bei 7bulls. Sie arbeitet seit 4 Jahren an der Optimierung von Cloud-Computing sowohl für kommerzielle als auch für Forschungsprojekte, es ist auch ein Thema ihrer Doktorarbeit. Marta leitet die Entwicklung der proaktiven Anpassungsfunktion im laufenden MORPHEMIC-Projekt.

Alicja Reniewicz ist technische Leiterin des MELODIC-Entwicklungsteams und Full-Stack-Entwicklerin (in Technologien rund um Webanwendungen: Java, Spring, Angular), Code-Integration und -Wartung, Nutzung von Cloud-Diensten auch in der Programmierung. Alicja präsentiert die MELODIC Plattform auf verschiedenen Konferenzen potentiellen Kunden aus technischer Sicht vor.

This post is also available in: Englisch